Ashek’s here…IBM’s Mobile Solution Architect

I was recently invited to present at IBM Web 2.0 Summit in New York. It was a great opportunity for me to meet the thought leaders of IBM and get a tour of the Big Apple at the same time. The summit was held at IBM T.J. Watson Research Center near Yorktown, which is about 1 hour north of NYC. It was a serene place with lots of mountains and rivers, where I enjoyed 3 days of great discussions on web, mobile, virtual worlds, social computing, and other emerging technologies and IBM’s overall global business outlooks.


The summit wrapped up on Thursday and I took Friday off to enjoy a weekend in Manhattan. We stayed in a suit at Benjamin Hotel in Midtown Manhattan (highly recommended) and in a fast NYC weekend, did some shopping, met a few friends and went to a club lounge, walked around at Times Square, visited Madam Tussauds wax museum, watched standup comedies.



We hopped on a flight back to Toronto on Sunday night and on Monday, I attended IBM Canada’s Blue Horizon Conference, where once again I was presenting ‘Mobilizing the Web’ (my topic for Web 2.0 Summit in NY). I talked about the emerging mobile technologies, new age business applications we can build, and provided mobile user experience best practices. My presentation was liked by many and I was very pleased with all the feedbacks. Some pictures from Blue Horizon to end this journey.

~ by ashek on June 11, 2008.

Leave a comment